skip to content


Researchers from the MRC Toxicology Unit had a successful time at the BTS Annual Congress this week in Birmingham sharing their fascinating research.

Congratulations to our prize winners:

David O’Louglin who won the Best BTS Annual Congress Oral Presentation.

Tiago Marques Pedro who won the Best UKAAT Poster Presentation.

Yizhou Yu who won the OUP Toxicology Research Prize for his oral presentation.

Liza Emirali who received the Frank Sullivan Award Early-Career Prize.

Congratulations to all the prize winners and well done to all our presenters at the meeting.