





ITTP Steering Committee 2022

The Steering Committee is structured as follows:

- Director of the MRC Toxicology Unit (to act as overall Chair, except for reviewing and making PhD awards)
- Member(s) of MCMB (whom shall act as overall Deputy Chair and Chair the review and award discussions)
- Experts from academia and industry from a variety of disciplines
- Representative(s) from other agencies (e.g. ABPI, MHRA)
- Co-ordinator from the Toxicology Unit
- Member of MRC Head Office (usually from the MCMB team)

Professor Anne Willis – Director of the MRC Toxicology Unit (Chair, except for reviewing and making PhD awards) https://www.mrc-tox.cam.ac.uk/staff/anne-willis-obe

Dr Chris Powell - Biopharmaceutical Consultant, VP British Toxicology Society, University of Cambridge https://www.linkedin.com/in/chris-powell-45892b6/?originalSubdomain=uk

Professor Ian Kimber – Emeritus Professor of Toxicology, University of Manchester https://www.linkedin.com/in/ian-kimber-48320011/

Dr Muireann Coen - Senior Lecturer Imperial College London and Associate Director Safety Assessment at AstraZeneca https://www.imperial.ac.uk/people/m.coen

Professor Andy Smith – Professor of Toxicology https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrew-smith-a81a2b22/

Dr Andy Pierce - VP of Translational Biology, Crescendo Biologics Leadership Team - Crescendo Biologics

Professor Vicki Stone - School of Engineering & Physical Sciences, Institute of Biological Chemistry, Biophysics and Bioengineering

<u>Vicki Stone — Heriot-Watt Research Portal (hw.ac.uk)</u>

Professor Chris Goldring – Lecturer in Pharmacology and Therapeutics, University of Liverpool

Christopher Goldring - Institute of Systems, Molecular and Integrative Biology - University of

Liverpool

Graham Campbell (Member of MRC Head Office) https://mrc.ukri.org/funding/science-areas/molecular-cellular/our-science-and-contacts-mcmb/

Kirsti Hornigold (ITTP Manager from the Toxicology Unit) https://www.mrc-tox.cam.ac.uk/staff/kirsti-hornigold